The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Shipping Status:
Limited Edition:
5000 UNITS

Music by John Williams
Limited Edition of 5000 Units


CLICK HERE to view the hi-res cover art

In celebration of John Williams’ 90th birthday and the classic film E.T.’s 40th anniversary, La-La Land Records, Universal Music Group, Universal Studios and Amblin Entertainment proudly present a 2-CD reissue of our restored, remastered re-issue of legendary composer John Williams’ (JAWS, CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND, JURASSIC PARK) iconic, original motion picture score to the beloved 1982 classic feature film, E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL, starring Henry Thomas, Drew Barrymore and Dee Wallace, and directed by Steven Spielberg. The incomparable magic of this immortal Academy Award-winning John Williams score – teeming with wonder, brimming with adventure, enlightening with drama, bursting with joy, overflowing with love – is showcased here within a deluxe, composer-approved presentation that restores and remasters the original film score, and additionally serves up a first-time remaster of the Grammy-winning 1982 soundtrack album, as well as bonus tracks that include never-before-released alternate cues, the original music to Universal Studios’ theme park attraction “The E.T. Adventure,” and more! Produced by Mike Matessino and Bruce Botnick and mixed and mastered in hi-resolution from original studio vault elements, this special 2-CD release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Matessino, as well as celestially wondrous package design by Jim Titus including new cover art approved by the director. A must for cinema fans of all ages – this is, without question, a release to phone home about!

NOTE: Aside from the “40th Anniversary” notation and slight revisions to the CD’s front cover, this re-issue utilizes the same master and overall content as our previous 35th Anniversary 2-CD release.



1 Main Title 1:14
2 Far From Home / E.T. Alone 6:57
3 Bait for E.T. 1:45
4 Meeting E.T. 2:08
5 E.T.’s New Home 1:28
6 The Beginning of a Friendship 2:53
7 Toys 3:13
8 I’m Keeping Him 2:20
9 E.T.’s Powers 2:44
10 The Closet * :53
11 E.T. and Elliott Get Drunk 2:57
12 Frogs 2:12
13 At Home 5:38
14 The Magic of Halloween 2:55
15 Sending the Signal 3:58
16 Searching for E.T. 4:18
17 Invading Elliott’s House 2:24
18 Stay With Me * 2:24
19 Losing E.T. 2:04
20 E.T. Is Alive 4:22
21 The Rescue and Bike Chase 8:07
22 The Departure 7:07
23 End Credits 3:55
Disc One: Total Time: 77:57


1 Three Million Light Years From Home 3:01
2 Abandoned and Pursued 3:02
3 E.T. and Me 4:54
4 E.T.’s Halloween 4:11
5 Flying 3:25
6 E.T. Phone Home 4:21
7 Over the Moon 2:12
8 Adventure on Earth 15:10

9 The E.T. Adventure * 4:12
10 Far From Home / E.T. Alone (alternate) ** 7:00
11 The Encounter * 1:49
12 Meeting E.T. (alternate) * 2:20
13 E.T.’s New Home (alternate) 1:27
14 The Kiss * :49
15 Levitation * :41
16 Searching for E.T. (alternate) 4:19
17 Invading Elliott’s House (alternate) ** 2:24
18 E.T. Is Dying 2:24
19 The Departure (alternate) 7:06
20 End Credits (alternate) 3:55
Disc 2: Total Time: 78:42
Total Album Time: 2:36:39

 ** Contains previously unreleased music
*  Previously unreleased music

This is a CD format release