The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Limited Edition:
3000 units
Shipping Status:


La-La Land Records and NBC Universal proudly present the original soundtrack to the SyFy Channel special event BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: BLOOD & CHROME, composed by Bear McCreary (THE WALKING DEAD, BATTLESTAR GALACTICA, EUREKA, TERMINATOR: THE SARAH CONNOR CHRONICLES).

Battlestar Galactica: Blood & Chrome (a prequel to the critically acclaimed hit series, Battlestar Galactica) takes place in the midst of the First Cylon war. As the battle between humans and their creation, the sentient robotic Cylons, rages across the 12 colonial worlds, a young, talented fighter pilot, William Adama (Luke Pasqualino), finds himself assigned to one of the most powerful battlestars in the Colonial fleet: the Galactica. Full of ambition and in pursuit of the intense action that the Cylon war promises, Adama quickly finds himself at odds with his co-pilot, the battle-weary officer Coker (Ben Cotton). With only 47 days left in his tour of duty, Coker desires an end to battle just as much as Adama craves the start of it. Though they clash at first, the two men forge an unlikely bond when a routine escort mission with an enigmatic passenger (Lili Bordan) turns dangerous and becomes a pivotal one for the desperate fleet.

Acclaimed composer McCreary returns to the BSG universe with his amazing musical arsenal, launching a breathtaking score that recalls his famed GALACTICA sound while energizing it in exciting new sonic directions. Produced by Bear McCreary and Ford A. Thaxton, and mastered by Patricia Sullivan, this special release is limited to 3000 units. CD Booklet contains exclusive comments from the composer.




  1. Dear Dad 3:58
  2. The Galactica 1:37
    Featuring Raya Yarbrough, vocals
    Contains "Theme from Battlestar Galactica" 
    by Stu Phillips and Glen A. Larson
  3. The Mission Begins 2:00
  4. Becca's Past 2:42
  5. Archeron 5:37
  6. The Ghost Fleet 2:03
  7. Coker and Kirby 1:48
  8. The Last Battle of the Osiris 8:39
  9. Emergency Landing 1:58
  10. The Ice Cave 5:23
  11. You Will Regret This 5:38
  12. Coker's Interlude 2:50
    Performed by Joohyun Park
  13. Ski Lodge Battle 6:28
  14. Automated Cylon Transmission Relay 2:58
  15. A Cylon Spy 4:01
  16. Coker's Photo 2:32
  17. Husker 3:12
  18. Apocalypse: Blood & Chrome 4:53
    Featuring Raya Yarbrough and Brendan McCreary, vocals
    Lyrics by Raya Yarbrough � Music by Bear McCreary

    TOTAL TIME -68:17

LLLCD 1246