The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Limited Edition:
2500 units
Shipping Status:

La-La Land Records, 20th Century Fox and Fox music proudly present the 50th Anniversary re-issue of our previously sold-out release of Nelson Riddle’s original motion picture score to the 1966 Twentieth Century Fox feature film BATMAN: THE MOVIE, starring Adam West, Burt Ward, and Lee Meriwether and directed by Leslie H. Martinson. Mr. Riddle’s propulsive, jazzy score exemplifies the classic 60’s incarnation of the beloved Batman icon and is the perfect compliment to the film’s campy excitement. Produced by Nick Redman and Mike Matessino and edited and mastered by Matessino, this release of Nelson Riddle’s BATMAN includes the cue “Bruce And Kitka”, and features the bonus track “Submarine Battle,” in which Matessino cut together tracks to re-create the score to the submarine climax as heard in the film. 

NOTE: While the program and master of this release is identical to our 2010 edition, this reissue features ALL-NEW exclusive liner notes by John Takis and eye-poppingly Bat-tastic art design by Jim Titus!




  1. Acknowledgment/Main Title (2:31)
  2. Batmobile To Airport (2:01)
  3. A Good Job (2:22)
  4. Roger Wilco (2:45)
  5. Just Ring/Yo Ho, Sir/Let’s Find Out (2:21)
  6. Tricky Buoy (3:24)
  7. Torpedoes (2:35)
  8. Holy Polaris (1:01)
  9. Kitka (1:13)
  10. Dark Eyes (Source) (0:21)
  11. Plaisir D’amour (Source) (1:25)
  12. Bruce And Kitka* (0:44)
  13. Shades Of Smolensic (3:20)
  14. Jet Umbrellas (1:50)
  15. Filthy Criminals (1:34)
  16. Chamber 17 (1:14)
  17. Credulous Creatures/Fine Finkish Friends (2:19)
  18. Dehydrated (1:36)
  19. Stand Clear (2:10)
  20. Flee For Your Life (2:38)
  21. False Feathers/Swallow This Pill (3:19)
  22. My Very Paradise (2:06)
  23. The Grotto/A Stitch In Time (3:09)
  24. Emergency Operation (2:55)
  25. Small Craft (3:30)
  26. Attack (3:23)
  27. Take It In Tow (0:56)
  28. Vials (4:23)
  29. End Title (1:10)
    Bonus Tracks:
  30. “Again” (2:05)
  31. Submarine Battle(Edited Music)* (4:37)
  32. Batman Theme (0:46)

* Previously Unreleased

Total Time: 72:13

LLLCD 1414