The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Limited Edition:
2000 UNITS

Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection
Music by Howard Shore
Limited Edition of 2000 Units


La-La Land Records and Universal Pictures proudly present the fourteenth title within the acclaimed Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection – VIDEODROME: LIMITED EDITION, music by renowned composer Howard Shore (LORD OF THE RINGS TRILOGY, SE7EN, NAKED LUNCH). This limited edition CD release of Howard Shore’s original motion picture score to 1983’s big-screen, dramatic sci-fi thriller VIDEODROME, starring James Woods, Sonja Smits and Deborah Harry, and written and directed by David Cronenberg, features a remastered and restored presentation of the film’s notable score.

Another creative triumph in his long-running collaboration with writer/director David Cronenberg, composer Shore’s riveting work for VIDEODROME is a thrilling and experimental blend of synth and strings that expertly explores and weaves the film’s complex tapestry of psychological drama, eroticism, science fiction and politics together in haunting and seductive fashion. Produced by Howard Shore and Alan Frey and mastered by Simon Gibson at Abbey Road Studios, this limited CD release of 2000 units presents the restored film score and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond, (featuring comments from the composer), and art direction by Dan Goldwasser.

Additionally, a Vinyl LP version is available for from Mondo and a Digital Download is forthcoming from Back Lot Music.

CLICK HERE to view hi-res cover art.


1. Cable 83 :19
2. Piercing 3:01
3. Civic TV 2:21
4. Got a Cigarette 1:32
5. Nicki Inside 1:19
6. Come to Me 3:12
7. Samurai Dreams No. 13 2:03
8. Whipping 2:31
9. In Bed 1:20
10. The New Flesh 2:04
11. Spectacular Optical :12
12. Transformation 3:28
13. Gun in Gut 2:40
14. Cathode Ray Mission :48
15. Videodrome Is Death 3:30
16. Grenade 2:11
17. Condemned Vessel 5:10
Total Album Time: 37:41

This release is CD Format