The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Shipping Status:


Autographed copies are no longer available.

La-La Land Records is proud to announce the CD release of MORTDECAI – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK. The album features the original score and songs to the new feature film, MORTDECAI, starring Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow and Ewan McGregor, and directed by David Koepp opening on Jan. 23, 2015.

Emmy-Award Winning composer Geoff Zanelli and Grammy-award winning producer-musician Mark Ronson join forces to compose the pitch perfect score and songs to this delightful new comedy in which Johnny Depp portrays debonair art dealer and part time rogue, Charlie Mortdecai, who must traverse the globe in a race to recover a stolen painting rumored to contain the code to a lost bank account filled with Nazi gold.
Together, Zanelli and Ronson have created an amazing and rich musical experience for MORTDECAI – one that marries the charm and zest of 60’s pop with sharp, contemporary sensibilities.

“A few years ago, I heard Mark Ronson’s great Version album,” says MORTDECAI director David Koepp. “I was developing the script for MORTDECAI… and those tracks quite naturally found their way onto the playlist I’d made for writing and thinking times.”

Of pairing the celebrated musicians, Koepp remarked, “I had the idea to connect two very different artists, pairing Mark Ronson with Geoff Zanelli, an accomplished Hollywood veteran… I will speak without blushing about the resultant piece of work, because it is wholly theirs and not mine – Mark and Geoff have written a score that’s worthy of [inspiration Henry] Mancini.”




  1. Johanna (4:24)
    Featuring Miles Kane
  2. Hong Kong (4:16)
  3. The Farmer’s Daughter (1:54)
  4. The Painted Lady May Be In Play (:52)
  5. Spinoza (4:39)
  6. Los Angeles (0:53)
  7. Georgina (0:50)
  8.  Heart’s Lair (3:53)
    Featuring Rose Elinor Dougall
  9. Curiously Interspersed With Erotic Dreams (1:27)
  10. Open Your Balls (3:15)
  11. Questionable Attack, Jock (4:40)
  12. The Duke’s Funeral (1:09)
  13. The Heist (2:51)
  14. Con Fuego (2:32)
  15. Well Spun Rumour (3:35)
  16. The Auction (3:21)
  17. Epilogue (1:15)
  18. In The Bathtub (2:24)
    Total Time: 48:23