The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Limited Edition:
1000 units
Shipping Status:

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and The Carmen Dragon Music Library present La-La Land’s world premiere vinyl LP release -- composer Carmen Dragon’s (COVER GIRL, WHEN IN ROME, KISS TOMORROW GOODBYE) original motion picture score to the classic 1956 sci-fi chiller INVASION OF THE BODY SNATCHERS, starring Kevin McCarthy, Dana Wynter and Larry Gates, and directed by Don Siegel. Renowned composer/conductor/arranger Carmen Dragon creates an astoundingly complex and groundbreaking work, (his inventive use of low, staccato piano notes for suspense would inspire many composers to do the same) that perfectly emboldens the film’s sci-fi terror and paranoia, while never neglecting the story’s human emotions or its psychological and sociological underpinnings. Produced for La-La Land Records by Carmen Dragon’s son-in-law, Richard “Rick” Henn and Neil S. Bulk, with an analog transfer from the original full-track mono session  tapes, restored and mastered by Stephen Marsh, and lacquers cut from the restored, high-resolution digital master by Kevin Gray, this limited edition release of 1000 Units is pressed on 180 gram, pod-green vinyl and features beautiful, haunting original album art by artist Miles Teves! In-depth liner notes by film music writer Jeff Bond, grace the inner jacket in headline-grabbing newspaper fashion, designed by Dan Goldwasser.  This is a collectable, must-have score release that will take over your entire being!

This is a 500 unit first pressing of a total 1000 unit limited edition run.

(CD version, expanded with additional tracks, also available from La-La Land Records)



1. Main Title 1:57
2. No Bananas Today 0:55
3. Where Are You?/Don’t Worry About Me 4:15
4. Tell Me Who 3:17
5. If I Should Die 2:09
6. Shadows in the Night/Hysteria 1:40
7. The Voices 1:29
8. I’m Taking You to My House/They Won’t Believe Me 4:17
Total Time: 19:59

1. Wilma/The Devils Workshop/Get Help/Yell for Help 7:24
2. No More Tears/Waiting for You 5:44
3. Open the Door 1:38
4. They’re Over There 3:10
5. No! Never! 2:26
Total Time: 20:22
Total Album Time: 40:21