The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.


Item Number:
Shipping Status:

Music by Lolita Ritmanis

This CD title has been produced, manufactured and released by the composer’s music label. La-La Land is proud to be making it available to its customers.

Dvēseļu putenis / Blizzard of Souls is a powerful film directed by Dzintars Dreibergs and produced by Inga Pranevska. It is the story of a sixteen-year-old Arturs, who enlists to fight in First World War with dreams of becoming a hero, but after surviving the brutalities of trench warfare and the loss of his family, he wonders if his efforts in battle were futile and if hope is only to be found in rebuilding a family and a home - as Latvia itself is born from the atrocities of war. Acclaimed composer Lolita Ritmanis (YOUNG JUSTICE, BATMAN THE ANIMATED SERIES, MYSTERY OF THE BATWOMAN, BROKE SKY) recorded the score in Riga, Latvia  - the birthplace of her parents. The composer assembled a 60 piece orchestra and 50 voice choir, and recorded the score at Latvia Radio 1.Studio, in the heart of old town Riga. The score is 1hour and 9 minutes in length. The album is produced by Mark Mattson and Lolita Ritmanis and the composer conducted musicians from several Symphony orchestras in Latvia.

State Choir Latvija - conductor Maris Sirmais.

(Note: This CD is packaged in a cardboard jacket, as opposed to a standard plastic jewel case.)


1. Prelīde (Prelude)   (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 1:26
2. Dvēseļu Putenis - Sākuma Titri, 1. Daļa (Blizzard Of Souls - Main Title, Pt.1) 1:24
3. Ritenis, Dvēseļu Putenis - Sākuma Titri, 2. Daļa (Bicycle, Blizzard Of Souls - Main Title, Pt. 2) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 3:16
4. Atstājot Mājas (Leaving Home) 3:45
5. Mēs Ātri Atgriezīsimies (Soon We Will Return) 1:21
6. Saules Stari (Sunbeams) 1:06
7. Miglā (In The Fog) 5:03
8. Kritis Slokā (Fallen At Sloka) 1:40
9. Sapnī (In A Dream) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 1:02
10. Foto (Photo) :45
11. Atmiņas (Memories)
12. Caur Smilgām (Through The Tall Grass) 2:20
13. Mans Dēls (My Son) :53
14. Artūrs Ierauga Tēvu (Artūrs Spots His Father) 2:01
15. Kur Ir Tēvs? (Where Is Father?) :49
16. Neatnāca Uz Nomaiņu (Did Not Return) 2:02
17. Ar Godu (With Honor) :47
18. Ziemsvētku Kauja (Christmas Battle) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 1:38
19. Visi Kājās! (Everyone On Your Feet!) 1:08
20. Brālis Kritis (My Brother Has Fallen) 3:47
21. Marta 1:11
22. Miķelsons, Konrāds 2:38
23. Marta & Artūrs 2:29
24. Mīla Pļavā (Love In The Field) 1:08
25. Kartupeļi (Planting Potatoes) 1:32
26. Paslēpies (Hide) 3:21
27. Ceļmalā (On The Side Of The Road) 3:32
28. Uzbrukums (Attack) 2:15
29. Sapnī Vēl Dziļākā (In A Deeper Dream) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 2:25
30. Artūrs Ir Pieaudzis (Artūrs Has Grown Up) 2:38
31. Artūrs Sniegā (Artūrs In The Snow) 3:09
32. Tēvzemei (For My Fatherland) 2:27
33. Lūgšana: Dodi Mieru Mūsu Brāļiem (Prayer: Grant Peace To Our Fallen Brothers) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 3:25
34. Dvēseļu Putenis, Beigu Titri (Blizzard Of Souls End Credits) (feat. State Choir Latvija & Māris Sirmais) 3:20