La-La Land Records presents its first release on its newly formed label, composer Jeff Danna’s (THE KID STAYS IN THE PICTURE) score to the whimsical comedy UNCORKED, starring Minnie Driver, Rufus Sewell and Sir Nigel Hawthorne. This fanciful Celtic score, which runs over half an hour, features amazingly beautiful guitar work and includes the gorgeous ballad, “Love of Heaven” sung by Sara Clancy.

If you are interested in obtaining a copy of sheet
music for the track “Ross’ Concert (the guitar solo)”
please email: jd@jeffdanna.com

This is a LIMITED EDITION pressing of 3,000 units. Each disc is hand-numbered to ensure only 3,000 exist. The track list...

  1. The Arboretum (1:49) (Click for sample)
  2. Stilt Walk (2:40)
  3. Kendal Says Goodbye (2:22)
  4. Little Pillar (1:27)
  5. Ross’ Concert (3:25) (Click for sample)
  6. The Crane (2:36)
  7. The Murder Pillar (2:42)
  8. Discovery (2:00)
  9. Love Of Heaven (4:06) (Click for sample)
    Vocal: Sara Clancy
  10. Red Wine (2:50)
  11. End Title (3:09)
FILM SYNOPSIS for “UNCORKED”: Ross, a self-absorbed, determined young man, plans to sell off his family’s priceless wine collection so he can buy a substantial mining interest that promises to make him rich. Standing in his way, however, is his eccentric, elderly uncle - who has much different and much more bizarre plans for the family estate. Now it’s up to Ross’ overwhelmed girlfriend to get these two stubborn men to agree on what’s best for everyone. Starring Minnie Driver, Rufus Sewell and Sir Nigel Hawthorne.

Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.