La-La Land Records and New Line Cinema present the world premiere release of renowned composer Shirley Walker's (BATMAN: THE ANIMATED SERIES, THE FLASH, TURBULENCE) original motion picture score to the 2003 New Line Cinema feature film WILLARD, starring Crispin Glover, R. Lee Ermey, Laura Elena Harring and Kimberly Patton, and directed by Glen Morgan. This brilliant and haunting orchestral horror score is one of Walker's finest, incorporating a unique, almost Herrmannesque use of accordions. Thematically rich, Walker's spellbinding music is as thoughtfully heartbreaking as it is atmospheric. Produced by Neil S. Bulk and mastered by James Nelson, this special release of 3000 units features in-depth liner notes by writer John Takis that include comments from the director and others. Note: the song "Ben" as performed by Crispin Glover was not available to license for this release.



  1. Main Title (3:14) 
  2. Rats in the Basement/Willard Goes Home/Willard at Dad's Picture (1:14)
  3. Willard Checks Traps (:50)
  4. Demoted/Mr. Martin (1:36)
  5. Gotcha (:50)
  6. Socrates/Goodnight Socrates (2:10)
  7. Willard's Hatred Builds (1:10)
  8. Big Ben (2:11)
  9. Training Montage (1:15)
  10. The Tire Mission (1:30)
  11. Total Tire Recall/Not the Puppy (4:19)
  12. Willard's Revenge/Follow Ben (2:11)
  13. In the Basement, Ben/Where's Mother? (1:03)
  14. Ben, How Could You? (1:10)
  15. My Only Friend/House Full of Rats (1:44)
  16. Willard Sees Ben/Willard Closes Hole (2:13)
  17. Splinters/Willard Gets the Boot/Socrates Gets It (4:06)
  18. What Can We Do?/That's Not a Mouse (4:29)
  19. Rats Begone (1:23)
  20. Don't Go into the Bathroom (:47)
  21. We Need to Go (1:04)
  22. Rats Chase Willard (2:37)
  23. Trapped Like a Rat (2:35)
  24. Willard's Demise (:54)
  25. He's Back/Socrates Reprise (1:04)
  26. End Credits (2:34)

Total Running Time: 50:13


LLLCD 1253


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.