ORDER "GOD OF WAR: ASCENSION: LIMITED EDITION" NOW and get your CD autographed by composer Tyler Bates at no additional charge. Autographs are available while supplies last and are not guaranteed.

La-La Land Records and Sony Computer Entertainment America present the original soundtrack CD to the all-new video game, God of War: Ascension™, the latest entry in the best-selling God of War® franchise.

God of War: Ascension offers fans far more than a poignant reintroduction to the gaming superstar, Kratos; it delivers epic cinematic storytelling, breathtaking set pieces, and the most refined, satisfying gameplay to grace the series yet. Moreover, players can compete in thrilling multiplayer battles -- God of War -- that combine the fierce combat and scale of the franchise with a unique gameplay experience.

Acclaimed composer Tyler Bates (300, WATCHMEN, THE WAY, KILLER JOE) creates an exhilarating score that honors the integral ingredients of the God of War sound while expanding its scope in breathtaking fashion, employing everything from rich atmospherics and soaring themes to full-metal orchestra. The score was recorded at the famed Abbey Road Studios in London. "The orchestra and choir knocked down every track with tremendous precision and verve," said composer Bates. "In all, we had a blast at the sessions, which I hope you hear when you play the game and listen to the soundtrack!"

Produced for SCEA by Peter Scaturro and Joel Yarger, and mastered by Rob Beaton, this special CD release is limited to 3000 units. God of War: Ascension the game launches March 12, 2013, exclusively for the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system.


  1. Primordial Rage (2:28)
  2. Bound by Blood (1:42)
  3. Ghosts of Kirra (1:53)
  4. Warrior's Truth* (2:31)
  5. Temptation of the Flesh (1:27)
  6. Awakening of the Hecatonchires (2:13)
  7. Aletheia's Last Vision (2:46)
  8. Temple Carnage (2:12)
  9. Ascension (2:03)
  10. Visions of Ruin (3:13)
  11. Temple of Delphi (2:35)
  12. A Touch of Insanity (2:04)
  13. The False Prophet (2:02)
  14. Shadow Revealed (3:40)
  15. Blood on the Canyon Walls (1:58)
  16. Streets of Sparta (2:15)
  17. Tribute to Apollo (1:28)
  18. The Son's Betrayal (1:32)
  19. Prison of the Damned (3:19)
  20. Martyr's Chamber (2:33)
  21. A Warning Too Late (2:09)
  22. Trial of Archimedes (2:06)
  23. Python's Path (4:29)
  24. The Final Offer (2:56)
  25. Madness of the Fury Queen (2:33)
  26. The Marked One* (2:07)
  27. Oath Keeper's Gift (3:21)
    * Contains themes from God of War by Gerard Marino


LLLCD 1249


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.